Our School

Governing Body

Governing Body

Governing Body

The Local Governing Body of The Becket School meet at least three times a year. The members of the Local Governing Body are:

Mr Les Sullivan (Chair)

Mr Paul Belshaw (Foundation Governor)

Rev Michael Brown (Foundation Governor)

Mrs Maria Chadwick (Foundation Governor)

Mr Colin Cotter (Foundation Governor)

Ms Marie Jackson (Staff Governor)

Prof Anthony Kent (Parent Governor)

Mrs Tracy Lane (Parent Governor)

Mr James McGeachie (Head Teacher)

Ms Katie Michelon (Co-opted Governor)

Prof David Paton (Foundation Governor)

Fr Christopher Thomas (Foundation Governor)

Mrs Zoe Virgo (Staff Governor)



Sub-committees of the Local Governing Body meet six times per year. The sub-committees are:

Finance and Personnel

Strategic Development

Pupils and Ethos



Business and Pecuniary interests

The Business and Pecuniary interests of the Local Governing Body are listed here.